Protect Your Driving Privileges Fight Your Ticket With Bigger & Harman Today

undefinedWhen you’re convicted of a 100+ mph speeding ticket in CA, your fine could be as much as $2,137, and your already overpriced auto insurance premium could double or triple if they decide to retain you as a customer.  

Anyone who's driven in Mojave, CA, knows it's tempting to let the speedometer creep up, especially on those long, straight stretches of desert highway. But if you've been caught going 100+ mph, speeding becomes a serious issue with potentially significant legal repercussions.

Navigating the Consequences of 100+ MPH Speeding

The consequences of a 100+ mph speeding ticket in California are steep. They include a hefty fine, a potential 30-day license suspension, and two negligent operator treatment system (NOTS) points on your driving record. Furthermore, these points will remain on your record for a lengthy seven years. These points can dramatically increase your insurance rates and even risk your coverage altogether.

A conviction could cost thousands more in additional premiums over the seven years it will stay on the CA motor vehicle driving record (MVR). Further, if it was a teen driver or you have a teen on your policy, full coverage will be out of reach for most family budgets.

Many drivers will think, “It’s OK, I’ll just take that defensive driving course and my insurance company will never know about it.” Oops, sorry, speeding 100+ mph convictions are not eligible for the CA Traffic Violator’s School to keep a minor infraction confidential because it is a major infraction assessed two NOTS points. Even with a clean driving record, it will put you halfway to a six-month driving privilege suspension and concurrent 12-month probation by the DMV. 

“The court may also suspend the privilege of the person to operate a motor vehicle for a period not to exceed 30 days…”—CVC Section 22348, Speed Laws.

Another benefit of hiring a traffic attorney, in most cases, is that you can go to work or school as if nothing happened, and they will represent you in court.

That 30-day suspension is not that much of an inconvenience in LA or San Fran, but in Mojave in Kern County, CA? There’s no public transportation to speak of; even Lyft and Uber drivers are few and far between, and it won’t be cheap. If you don’t have another driver in the family, you’ll be scrounging rides from friends.   

How a Traffic Attorney Can Help

Given these harsh penalties, it's clear why hiring a traffic attorney is worth it for your 100+ mph speeding ticket. 

A seasoned traffic attorney understands the California traffic court system and can help negotiate the charges you're facing. They can fight to reduce the fines, prevent the suspension of your license, and work to keep points off your driving record.

A knowledgeable traffic attorney can also question the accuracy of the speed measurement, challenge the calibration and maintenance records of the radar or laser device, and scrutinize the training and competence of the officer who issued the ticket. All these can potentially lead to a dismissal or reduction of your charges.

In the face of a 100+ mph speeding ticket in Mojave, CA, it's not just about fighting a single ticket. It's about protecting your driving record, your insurance rates, and your personal and professional life. 

If you go in there unrepresented, the last thing you’ll likely hear is the judge saying, “Guilty, hand the bailiff your driver’s license, you won’t need it for 30 days. You can apply for reinstatement after that period, and pay the court clerk $2,137 on your way out.”

That's why hiring an experienced traffic attorney is worth it. They offer the best chance to minimize the impact of a high-speed ticket and help you move forward with minimal disruption to your life.

Consult Bigger & Harman, APC. in Mojave in Kern County, CA Traffic Court 

When you face a 100+ mph speeding ticket in Mojave Traffic Court in Kern County, you need a knowledgeable and experienced traffic attorney. Don’t go it alone!

Call Bigger & Harman, APC, at (661) 349-9300. Or, use the handy online contact form or email

Se habla Español (661) 349-9755.


The CA Driver Handbook English y Español.

CVC Section 22348, Speed Laws.

Share To: