California Suspended License Attorney
Serving Clients In Lamont, Bakersfield & Surrounding Areas
- Se Habla Español
- Extensive Legal Experience
- Top-Rated & Highly Successful
- Featured On Bakersfield Law TV
- We Secure Real Results For Real People
Bigger & Harman, APC is a law firm dedicated to representing the rights of those facing traffic tickets and more serious traffic violations throughout Central and Eastern California. If you are facing charges for a serious traffic violation, do not hesitate to retain our services. Our California traffic ticket attorney can offer you the hard-hitting representation that you require in order to combat your charges.
California Suspended License Laws
Under California State law VC 14601, it is illegal to knowingly drive with a suspended or revoked license. Additionally, it is also against the law to drive without a valid driver’s license under VC 12500. Driving without a valid license may only result in a traffic violation, but could be charged as a misdemeanor in more serious cases. Taking to the road and driving on a suspended license is considered a misdemeanor and can result in an arrest.
What are the Penalties for Driving with a Suspended License?
If you are arrested for driving with a revoked or suspended driver’s license, the penalties you face will depend on whether or not this was your first offense. First time offense penalties may include fines from $300 to $1,000 or jail time from five days to six months. Second or subsequent offense penalties vary based on the specific circumstances pertaining to your case. If the previous offense happened within the past five years and violated any section of VC 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2, or 14601.5, the penalties include fines from $500 to $2,0000 and jail time from 10 days to one year. If the previous offense happened within the past five years and violated any section of VC 14601, 14601.1, 14601.2, or 14601.5, but was granted probation, the court will demand that the individual be sent to county jail for a minimum of 10 days.
If you were pulled over and did not have a valid driver’s license, whether from the state of California, another state, or another country, you could face various penalties. For minor offenses, you will receive a traffic ticket for the infraction. More serious offenses could result in a misdemeanor charge, resulting in up to $1,000 fines and time in county jail for up to six months.
Best lawyer you can find in bakersfield.. fought 4 tickets and won all of them..- Jose
I had let a minor fix it ticket escalate into a major issue. This attorney was able to get everything taken care of quickly ...- Jocelyn Bentley
If you are a cdl driver these folks are the best when I got my invitation to me the judge I called around to see who would ...- John
Thanks so much!! I waited almost 4yrs to take care of this ticket because of the unknown. I'm so happy I found you guys while ...- D. Samuelson
My experience with working with the Bigger & Harman law firm was nothing short of excellent!- Gene P.
HIre and trust Mr. Bigger. The end result speaks for itself!- J. Dubuque