Kern County Court in Shafter, CA
The total cost of speeding through Kern County may force a driver to spend
thousands of dollars in fines and increased insurance premiums. Speeding
over 100 mph means high-risk for some insurance companies and some have
a policy not to insure high-risk drivers. Even for those with a perfect
driving record, a conviction for over 100 mph could mean a 30-day suspended
license as well.
Kern County Court in Shafter, as well as
Kings County Court in Hanford, the cost of traffic tickets can limit your driving, which
may disrupt your daily life significantly.
Speeding in Excess of 100 MPH
According to California Vehicle Code (CVC) Section 22348b, driving in excess
of 100 mph carries some very heavy penalties. First, you will pay the
“basic” fine, which according to law cannot exceed $500 for
a first-time conviction, and goes up after each conviction, but the total
will likely be much closer to $900 depending on which county you are convicted.
Every county in CA has the right to add assessments, penalties, and surcharges.
Second, you will have two points added to your driving record. You are
only allowed four points in one year before your license is suspended.
Next, you will pay an increased insurance premium. Additionally, you are
not authorized to attend traffic school for this offense, but you or your
attorney must attend traffic court to dispatch the offense.
30 Day Suspension of License
Furthermore, the traffic commissioner in King County has told the attorneys
he plans to suspend licenses for 30 days for those convicted of speeding
over 100 mph. Therefore, if you decide to go it alone without representation,
you may hear the judge say,
"A 30-day license suspension will go into effect on Saturday at 5
The 30-day suspension can be given by any traffic court in California because
of a conviction of speeding over 100 mph even first-time offenders, but
this is increasingly the norm rather than the exception for those who
Not Drive After Suspension
In Shafter Court 2, as well as other California courtrooms across the state,
under the CVC Section 14601, it's a criminal offense if the driver
is aware he/she has a suspended or revoked license but is driving anyway.
When you get caught, you will face: At least five days in the county jail
up to 6 months, a minimum fine of $300 up to $1000 before penalties and
assessments for first-time offenders.
FREE, no Obligation Initial Consultation
Finally, because of the penalties that come with speeding over 100 mph
or driving with a suspended license, you should contact a traffic ticket
attorney. If you have received one of these violations, hiring a lawyer
to fight them for you is one of the first steps. It may be one of the
wisest decisions to make regarding your driving record and the content
of your wallet.
Hopefully, the day will never come when you need the services of Bigger
& Harman, but when you do remember this number, 661-349-9300. Or,
send us an email,
email@example.com describing what happened and a scanned copy of your ticket, so we can
start the ball rolling before your appointment. We only handle traffic
tickets and traffic court in the SoCal area, including Kern, Kings, LA,
SLO, Riverside, San Bernardino, and others.
En español, llame al 661-349-9755.